Longing For God

Alisa Eresina
2 min readJan 11, 2021

--

A poem for the burning heart in 2021

Photo by energepic.com from Pexels

In moments of despair, in moments of ultimate bliss I long for a union with you.

I pray for you.
I pray for peace within.
I pray for peace without.
I cry tears of salvation and gratitude.

I pray for wisdom to reveal the paradise that is right in front of your eyes.
I pray for the fierceness of your heart to break free from the stardust that prevents you to see my love.

The gift that can never be repaid.
That you are.

I pray for hate and love to be experienced so intensely that you realize that there is only one.

I dream of peace within.
I dream of peace without.
I dream of timeless love and unity.

I long for beauty that cracks you open wide.
I long for timeless peace within your heart.

I pray with you side by side.
I feel your hearts longing every night before I close my eyes.

I wish you bliss within.
I wish your bliss transcends the contemporary art of the outside.

I wish you see the truth you are.

I dance with you side by side.
I shed the tears with you night by night.
I let die with you for the love of re-birthed life.

I wake up with you day and night.
I see with you for the very first times.
I feel with you our darkness and our light.

I love with you.
I forgive with you.
I purge with you time over time.
I let go with you what needs to die.

I am found within your inner heart.
I sit with you every passing second of this life.

In moments of despair, in moments of ultimate bliss I long to reunite with you my child.

--

--

Alisa Eresina

Coach, Podcast Host, Mother⚡️ Happiness • Health • Family • Freedom | linktr.ee/alisaeresina